LiveLovetoBake's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake with Bittersweet Ganache March 15, 2010

Filed under: Cakes — livelovetobake @ 2:05 am

 

This weekend my sister Krystal and her dog Lila were in town visiting.  Luckily it also happens to be my sister’s birthday this upcoming week on March 17th!  So I decided that in honor of her I was going to bake her a birthday cake.  I was deciding between two types of cakes and this one got the majority of votes!  Truthfully I was looking forward to making it myself because I had never made a cake with ganache as well as tasting the combination of chocolate and peanut butter.  My oh my….  The cake turned out to be very good and had just the right amount of sweetness.  Warning though… it does require a glass of fresh milk 😉  Krystal it is time to “Get your Cake Face on :)”   Happy Birthday Krystal!  Thank you both for a wonderful visit!

 

 

3 Responses to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake with Bittersweet Ganache”

  1. krystal Says:

    Oh Amber – my cake face is on and it has been on for a week now! 😉 Thanks for giving me THE ENTIRE cake – well minus the two pieces you and Mike ate!

    Can’t wait to see what you are baking next…Lila says “What Up Brody!!!!!!”

  2. Laura Says:

    Yay, I found your blog. I searched and hunted. This cake looks way too good (don’t let reza see it 😉 ).


Leave a Reply

